updated 07.07.10: ollie aof's new group parallel lions' debut album 'holding patterns' has now seen release via brand new imprint bird music (through shock). recorded and mixed by long time aof collaborator tim whitten, the album 'holding patterns' contains eleven new ollie browne tunes. and in fact, what began life as a solo project is now a trio, rounded out by hamish michael on guitar, keys and vox and sam bates on drums. have a listen to some tracks over on parallel lions' myspace. the album is available at all good aussie record shops and on itunes too. if you dig aof in any way, we reckon you'll be into parallel lions too. so get to up off the computer and go buy it (or just click the itunes link above for digital love.)

and no, none of this means AOF is no longer, we promise! we're enjoying some downtime and musing on future directions. look forward to more news on aof's plans early in 2010. of course, you can still check out/buy our last recorded output, the soundtrack to the feature film 'ten empty', on itunes. awesome.

safe living, aof x

i wanna read the old news >>